Lightbearers
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

We are the lightbearers, to bring the light to the darkest reaches of the galaxy.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Because you asked so nicely..

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Alon'Ir
Recruit
Recruit
Alon'Ir

Because you asked so nicely.. Empty
PostSubject: Because you asked so nicely..   Because you asked so nicely.. EmptyWed Jan 11, 2012 5:07 am

My real name is Laura, I live in Holland and am currently working fullt-time until I can get into a university.

I studied Philosophy for a year, had to give that up but am planning to go back to the university, because doing actual work is hard Sad

Other than that, I do like to be sociable, have played a few MMO's before, did RP in almost all of them and just love to have a guild that can easily switch between a serious RP and casual banter.

My Smuggler, Alon'Ir, is a Twi'Lek gunslinger, whose main concerns are credits and having fun. She's not a paragon of goodness, but she's not actually evil either, she simply regards most ethical and political issues as matters of opinion and prefers to go for the road where the money is, since it has a relatively constant value. Her support for the Republic is therefore not built on her personal political and ethical ideologies (which she describes as "about as relevant as my taste in drinks"), but is far more founded on the fact that the Empire is a lot harsher and a lot more effective in their punishment of criminals.

She prefers not to speak of her past and keeps what she considers her private business well-hidden, usually.

Well, since everyone is doing it anyway, I'll have to upload a photo as well, so here you go:

Because you asked so nicely.. Photo10